ManagerBrian Snitker


The Atlanta Braves competes in MLB as a member of the National League East division, the franchise is based in Atlanta, Georgia. The "Braves" name, that was first used in 1912, comes from a term for the Native American warrior and they are nicknamed "the Braves", and often referred to as "America's Team" because the team's games were broadcast on the nationally available TBS from the 1970s until 2007, giving the team a nationwide fan base. The Atlanta Braves were founded in 1871 but only in 1966 established in Atlanta. From '91 to '05, the Braves were one of the most successful teams in MLB, winning division titles an unprecedented 14 times in a row. After various name changes, the franchise began operating as the Boston Braves, which lasted for most of the first half of the 20th century. But, in 1953, the team moved to Milwaukee, Wisconsin, and became the Milwaukee Braves, followed by the final move to Atlanta.


-Nick MarkakisRight Field
-Charlie CulbersonLeft Field
-Matt JoyceLeft Field
-Austin RileyLeft Field
-Ronald Acuna Jr.Left Field
-Dansby SwansonShortstop
-Johan CamargoThird Base
-Josh DonaldsonThird Base
-Ozzie AlbiesSecond Base
-Freddie FreemanFirst Base
-Brian McCannCatcher
-Tyler FlowersCatcher
-Jacob WebbPitcher
-Josh TomlinPitcher
-Julio TeheranPitcher
-Grant DaytonPitcher
-Max FriedPitcher
-Dallas KeuchelPitcher
-Mike SorokaPitcher
-Touki ToussaintPitcher
-Jerry BlevinsPitcher
-Anthony SwarzakPitcher
-A.J. MinterPitcher
-Luke JacksonPitcher
-Chad SobotkaPitcher

Atlanta Braves next online matches: