CityBoston, MA, USA
ManagerAlex Cora
ArenaFenway Park
Capacity37 731


The Boston Red Sox from Boston, Massachusetts was founded in 1901 and is a member club of the American League (AL) East division. The Red Sox have won eight World Series championships and have played in twelve. "Red Sox" name was chosen by the team owner, John I. Taylor, around 1908, following the lead of previous teams that had been known as the "Boston Red Stockings". From 1913 to 1916 the Red Sox were owned by Joseph Lannin, who signed Babe Ruth, soon the best-known and one of the best players ever. Another 101 wins in 1915 propelled the Red Sox to the 1915 World Series, where they beat the Philadelphia Phillies four games to one. Following the 1915 season, Tris Speaker was traded to the Cleveland Indians. His departure was more than compensated for, however, by the emergence of star pitcher Babe Ruth. The Red Sox went on to win the 1916 World Series, this time defeating the Brooklyn Robins. In 1918, Babe Ruth led his team to another World Series championship, this time over the Chicago Cubs.


-Mookie BettsRight Field
-Marcus WilsonCenter Field
-Jackie Bradley Jr.Center Field
-J.D. MartinezLeft Field
-Andrew BenintendiLeft Field
-Jonathan ArauzShortstop
-C.J. ChathamShortstop
-Jose PerazaShortstop
-Xander BogaertsShortstop
-Bobby DalbecThird Base
-Rafael DeversThird Base
-Michael ChavisSecond Base
-Tzu-Wei LinSecond Base
-Dustin PedroiaSecond Base
-Kevin PlaweckiCatcher
-Christian VazquezCatcher
-Yoan AybarPitcher
-Chris MazzaPitcher
-Ryan WeberPitcher
-Kyle HartPitcher
-Denyi ReyesPitcher
-Josh TaylorPitcher
-Darwinzon HernandezPitcher
-Mike ShawarynPitcher
-Marcus WaldenPitcher
-Hector VelázquezPitcher
-Josh OsichPitcher
-Austin BricePitcher
-Colten BrewerPitcher
-Matt HallPitcher
-Nathan EovaldiPitcher
-David PricePitcher
-Chris SalePitcher
-Eduardo RodriguezPitcher
-Heath HembreePitcher
-Brandon WorkmanPitcher
-Ryan BrasierPitcher
-Matt BarnesPitcher
-Martin PerezPitcher
-Jeffrey SpringsPitcher

Boston Red Sox next online matches: