CityWashington, D.C., USA
ManagerDave Martinez
ArenaNationals Park
Capacity41 339


The Washington Nationals are a professional MLB franchise based in Washington, D.C. The Nationals compete in Major League Baseball as a member team of the National League East division. From 2005 to 2007, the team played in RFK Stadium but since 2008 their home stadium has been Nationals Park on South Capitol Street in Southeast D.C.. The Nationals are the eighth major league franchise to be based in Washington, D.C., and the first since 1971. The original Washington Nationals played in the American Association in 1884. Another Washington Nationals team also played in the Union Association during its only season in 1884. The first Washington Nationals of the National League played from 1886 to 1889 and the Washington Statesmen played in the American Association in 1891, before jumping to the National League the following season. The Washington Senators, who were often referred to as the Nationals, played in the National League from 1892 to 1899. The current National League club was founded in 1969 as the Montreal Expos, part of the MLB expansion, which included the Seattle Pilots, now known as the Milwaukee Brewers, Kansas City Royals, and San Diego Padres. Based in Montreal, Canada, the Expos were the first Major League team in the country, and the home games were played at Jarry Park Stadium and later in Olympic Stadium.


-Adam EatonRight Field
-Michael A. TaylorCenter Field
-Victor RoblesCenter Field
-Andrew StevensonLeft Field
-Juan SotoLeft Field
-Carter KieboomShortstop
-Trea TurnerShortstop
-Adrian SanchezShortstop
-Asdrubal CabreraThird Base
-Starlin CastroSecond Base
-Wilmer DifoSecond Base
-Howie KendrickSecond Base
-Ryan ZimmermanFirst Base
-Eric ThamesFirst Base
-Tres BarreraCatcher
-Kurt SuzukiCatcher
-Yan GomesCatcher
-Daniel HudsonPitcher
-Kyle FinneganPitcher
-Ryne HarperPitcher
-James BourquePitcher
-Tanner RaineyPitcher
-Will HarrisPitcher
-Sean DoolittlePitcher
-Erick FeddePitcher
-Joe RossPitcher
-Stephen StrasburgPitcher
-Max ScherzerPitcher
-Austin VothPitcher
-Austen WilliamsPitcher
-Wander SueroPitcher
-Anibal SanchezPitcher
-Patrick CorbinPitcher
-Roenis EliasPitcher

Washington Nationals next online matches: